Commission Members

The Commission is comprised of 21 members, including 12 legislative members, 7 non-legislative members and 2 state officals.

House of Delegates

  • The Honorable William J. Howell, Chairman
    Speaker of the House
  • The Honorable S. Chris Jones
    Chair, House Appropriations Committee
  • The Honorable R. Lee Ware
    Chair, House Finance
  • The Honorable T. Scott Garrett
  • The Honorable James P. (Jimmie) Massie III
  • The Honorable Betsy B. Carr

Ex Officio

  • Mrs. Patricia Bishop
    Virginia Retirement System
  • Mrs. Sara Redding Wilson
    Department of Human Resource Management

Senate of Virginia

  • The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Jr.
    Senate Majority Leader
  • The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger, Jr.
    Co-Chair, Senate Finance Committee
  • The Honorable Frank M. Ruff, Jr., Vice Chairman
  • The Honorable Frank W. Wagner
  • The Honorable George L. Barker


  • Ms. Eileen Norcross
  • Mr. Ron Jordan
  • Mr. John Vithoulkas
  • Ms. Kathy Burcher
  • The Honorable John Watkins
  • Sheriff Ken Stolle
  • Lt. Col. Robert G. Kemmler